choose your attitude

When it rains outside and you forget your umbrella, choose your attitude. When you find out that your girlfriend is cheating on you, choose your attitude. When you realize that you won’t be able to pay for you classes anymore, choose your high (lol), but all the joking aside there are many authors like covey who believe that you can “choose” to react in a positive way in whatever situation. According to them, that is how you can control your life. But I am a skeptic or maybe, I don’t want to believer that it’s true because I don’t want to face the fact that I create my own obstacle.

But really, can I choose to be anything but sad if I find out that I can’t pay for my classes? Covey would probably say that in such situation I need to be proactive and not focus on the bad, but how to get over this “obstacle”.  Is it just an excuse if I say “well, it isn’t that easy; it isn’t that simple at all”?

My teacher told me that money is never an issue, that if you want it so bad, you will find a way to get it. Why can’t I see it the way he does. Money “is” an issue. Money is the goal that has been forced in my brain ever since I was little. Money is probably one of my main issues. But I want to be wrong! I want to be proactive, to find a way around my obstacles. All the obstacles in my life, I have created them. Every incomplete task in my life has an excuse. So to all the millions of people out there, like me, that are not “happy”, or “effective”, or “successful”, what is your excuse?

The next story is about making that choice

Leave a Reply

