excuse me! have you seen my…

My friends, the ones that I grew up with are all in different parts of the world. I feel as though I have lost them all, because it is so hard to communicate with them not only because we are in different countries, but also because we start to lose common interest and…It’s just hard. I just wonder, should I keep trying to “make it work” or do I start over and make new friends. I haven’t been able to make other “friends” because it’s simply not the same. I don’t know if I make it harder on myself or if it is normal not to be able to open up to new people. I know that I do have to make friends rather than just acquaintances, and improve on dealing with people in order to advance in my life, so I’ll keep on trying…

The next story is somewhat a literal translation of that feeling…

Leave a Reply

