you may be excused!

Excuses, I have so many excuses. So many reasons why I procrastinate, or why I don’t do what I’m supposed to. For me it’s almost an illness. The weird thing is that I know that finding an excuse not to do something will only hurt me in the future, but I still do it. For instance, I am supposed to be finishing a story for a contest that I’m entering, but my excuse is that I’m not inspired yet.
I have too many excuses, and I have taken so little risks. 40 years from now, I don’t want to look back with regret because I had too many excuses.

Leave a Reply

