Fathers’ menopause

I am tempted to follow her pain outside to cheer her up. I am tempted to pick her up when she falls down, but she says, “Daddy, I’m fine. I can take care of myself.”
So I leave her to the city, the source of all evil. I leave her to her boyfriends, their blatant lies, and her fiancé. I leave her to the pervs, the stalkers, the sex offenders that infest the streets where she walks.
I let her go. She will be fine; she told me. And it’s ok because she can take care of herself.

3 Comments »

  1. […] This post was Twitted by menopausesympto […]

  2. […] Fathers’ menopause « Bluerain bloorain.wordpress.com/2009/10/04/fathers%E2%80%99-menopause – view page – cached { Tags: bloorain, father and daughter, fiction, flash fiction, flash!, menopause, short short, writing } — From the page […]

  3. […] This post was Twitted by oldandwisewomen […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

