Breakup

I held your heart in the cup of my hands. I counted its every palpitation. Remember? You left it asleep on an empty pillow next to me. Once, you left it in the kitchen where you sang, then in the bathroom where you cried. I know you remember when I stayed up, those long cold nights, when it couldn’t sleep. Do you remember that time when you had to go out of town? I cried so hard. I was cut so deep, and you were so touched that you told me that you would leave it there with me. You remember? I know you do, so tell me…why should you EVER take it away?

2 Comments »

  1. lena Said:

    the sad truth of life, we think we get their heart forever but forever turns to be just a random period in life, and we are left wondering and questioning. No answers.

    • blue3rain Said:

      agreed, I think that the world should sit that and decide once and for all how long forever really is, lol. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! It means a lot


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

