Twitter challenge day 4> Sinners And Saviors : Destination Playground

We were now only 20,000 feet in the air. I was nervous. We were all nervous. What could possibly prepare us for a moment like this? Yesterday, we rested in the softness of a woman’s bosom and listened to the plea of her heart. Yesterday, we were kids! Now we are silent shell heads hanging from the sky. “This is it!” Screamed the sergeant again in slow motion, tightening the cords in my belly each time. Death already marked the faces of some. I wonder if they could see it in mine? I was the smallest of them all, but where we were heading size didn’t matter. The chopper shook when it kissed the ground. The back ramp bowed as if to say, “ Welcome to hell.” If I lose an arm, God, please don’t let me lose my soul!

Leave a Reply

